WhatsApp To Switch off Messages for Users Who...
WhatsApp To Switch off Messages for Users Who Reject New Privacy Terms Mensah Maxwell WhatsApp has recently detailed what exactly will happen to users who disagree to its privacy changes. Earlier last week, the Facebook-owned messaging app stated it will allow users time to review WhatsApp’s planned privacy updates all “at their own pace”. WhatsApp has said that users will see a banner displayed at the top of the app, which is expected to explain the new privacy terms and changes. WhatsApp claims that it will “slowly ask” users to agree to the new terms “in order to have full functionality of WhatsApp”. However, for those who choose not to comply with the terms by May 15, “these users will be able to receive calls and notifications, but will not be able to read or send messages from the app.” The “short time” span supposedly gives users a few weeks to decide but the account may be deleted since one of WhatsApp’s policies for inactive users gives the company the right to delete th...